Tags

, , , , ,

Our “Hot Mess Handbag Makeover” contest ended last month on the 27th, and first of all we at Donna Bella Designs would like to thank those who submitted their entries on Facebook!

It was very close, but the GRAND PRIZE went to Amanda Whitley, whose winning entry is shown below:

20140405-180911.jpg

I know what it is like to spill a drink in your purse (I have sadly done it twice), so I know exactly how it feels to ruin not only your bag, but almost everything inside of it! Amanda’s story is very relatable, so as our choice for 1st place, she got to pick her favorite out of our three “lucky green” designer Donna Bella handbags! Congratulations, and enjoy your new bag! Oh, and a bit of advice: don’t ever store a drink in your bag again! 😉

We chose Megan Malicoat as our 2nd place winner (again, this contest was very hard to judge.) Her submission:

20140405-180858.jpg

I am just like Megan, in that I have to own large handbags – by carrying everything around with me, it is harder for me to forget things, though I really wish the strategy was foolproof! As a result, it usually takes a good digging to find things like my keys and my phone in my own “black hole.” We wish we could have handed out two winners new handbags, but Megan will get to pick out her own Donna Bella handbag and snag it for half price with her prize, a coupon good for 50% OFF any of our Fashion Handbags! Have fun shopping, girl!

Finally, an important message for everyone (that means you, reader!), look for our NEW April contest to be announced on our Facebook page VERY SOON!

